100.000

Today my page was viewed the 100.00th time. Awesome. Normally I try to avoid writing about my personal live or anything about the blog itself, but this time I bend this personal rule a bit…

Thanks to these people who viewed my blog 100.000 times – it shows me that some of the information here are really worth it reading – and that it is worth while writing.
I write “some” because I have to admit that I get most of my visitors through the HowTos and some more through the screenshots. The – from my point of view – most important and most complex articles like the thoughts sometimes do not attract anyone. But well, these are more or less only for me because I need a place to express and write out my own thoughts in full to see if they make sense.

And if you are interested at some statistics: I usually get roughly 300 views each day, and roughly 100 of them are due to the Yum on Suse 10.x” howtos. At the moment, due to the “Beryl on Fedora Core 6” howto I get more than 1.000 views each day, but that will die away soon when the Beryl packages are fully part of Fedora Extras.
The best day ever is ranked with 1.673 views – but that is not entirely true because this blog was not hosted at wordpress.com in the past but on blogspot. There I wrote an article about iFolder which was listed on slashdot, and got some 15.000 views in one day🙂

However, there are some people I would like to say thanks for support: besides the whole KDE community, the Fedora Core community (hi, deadbabylon) and all the others from the Free Software and Open Source Software community who are responding to my e-mails and blog comments so patiently there are two other persons:
There is koolinus, the man who brought me over to wordpress for example.

And, yes, there is someone special from my personal live: juvlai. She is the one supporting me in my personal live all the time, and who is “just there”.🙂 She has, btw., a travel blog about her stay in switzerland. Its German, but if you want to see some of her really impressing photos from one of her journeys, look at this post, there she links this photo set – its just impressive!
Hm, I *really* miss you…

Ok, so far about my personal live and my blog and such stuff – wont happen again so soon, stay calm for the next article hopefully appearing here today about the future of X🙂

8 thoughts on “100.000”

  1. Your blog is really interesting, I do appreciate it quite much. I discovered it some times ago, and it’s among my preferred website for “news & tricks” in the linux worlds.

    I found your “personal” post “100.000” really worth to read. In particular, your statement

    “most important and most complex articles like the thoughts sometimes do not attract anyone. But well, these are more or less only for me because I need a place to express and write out my own thoughts in full to see if they make sense.”

    gave me the chance to understand a little bit more, the reason why I often feel the “necessity” to write in my blog, without too much “hype” on who will read it or not: in writing down my thoughts, I do realize if they make sense, simply that.

    So, keep on this good work!😉

    Greetings from Italy.

  2. Congrats …. hope to see 1,000,000 mark soon, cause I will be there with my blog there soon :-p

    Keep writing interesting stuff.

Comments are closed.