Network management – cacti

Well, I saw an article on linux.com some days ago and was quite impressed by the features “cacti” gives you.

If I ever got a job as a net-admin – or got enough money to buy my own small network as playground😉 – then this would be nice to test around.

So I don’t want to loose this link, because together with Clarkconnect it is one of the open source tools which have a quite good (web-) gui and which are very userfriendly. Compare this to webmin, and try to guess why webmin, although the idea was very good, never got larger spread…

But anyway, this post is more for me, just to have these links somewhere that reminds me that a own wiki would be nice just to store these links together with some short information about it – I will set up one when I have my playground-network😉